Home > ludum dare > Ludum Dare #19 – Voyage of Discovery

Ludum Dare #19 – Voyage of Discovery

December 19, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

[Sorry! Don’t know why wordpress uploaded the screenshots so small]

Download Voyage of Discovery | Ludum Dare Entry | Timelapse

To be honest, I was not expecting  this little game to turn out so well or to finish at all even. But hey, I did it! And I even finished 4 hours early. I have also learned how far I have come with my programming skills; a year ago a rouge-like was far from my capabilities to even think about doing. More importantly, I know what it feels like to finish a game…and it feels damn good.

I’ve only slept roughly nine hours over the course of this compo so I’m very tired at the time of writing this. I can’t even remember what I’ve eaten which isn’t very good at all. I had loads of fun and I’m very surprised I stayed focused and motivated throughout the entire thing.

I will most definitely be revisiting this project soon to expand on the features a bit. I will also be taking this general concept to another project I had been working on before the compo.

Special thanks to the LD community for inspiration and assistance.

Please let me know if you find any bugs. =]

  1. June 9, 2013 at 10:33 am

    en écoutant peinture climatisation manuelle climatiseur gainable la voiture chauffage climatisation climatisation fixe clim
    portable climatisation maison climatiseur portatif clim mini climatiseur recharge climatisation

  2. June 30, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    Greate post. Keep posting such kind of information on your page.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and in my view recommend to my friends. I’m confident
    they will be benefited from this web site.

  3. September 27, 2013 at 4:33 am

    Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog
    article or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly
    benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  4. February 20, 2014 at 1:33 am

    I’ve been surfing on-line more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is beautiful price enough for me. In my view, if all
    website owners and bloggers made good content material as you did, the net will likely be a lot more
    helpful than ever before.

  5. hackfarmheroessaga2014.wordpress.com
    March 23, 2014 at 3:18 am

    Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem along with your website
    in internet explorer, could test this? IE nonetheless is the
    market leader and a big element of folks will miss your
    great writing due to this problem.

  1. September 13, 2011 at 11:32 pm

Leave a Reply

