Home > Uncategorized > [lonely pixel news] Adobe Youth Voices

[lonely pixel news] Adobe Youth Voices

A couple months back I posted a link to my entry in the AYV festival. To be honest, I started the project to win, but I didn’t think I would. After today my hopes are quite high because one of the judges came up to me and said I’d be hearing from him later. Nothing is final yet; they are still choosing winners, but that comment made me feel so happy.

I’d also like to comment on my major lack of updates. I’m finishing up my senior year of high school which has been quite hectic, leaving me with little time for other things. I’ve been mostly using my free time to relax and test ideas of making some money on the side. I’ve set up a site to sell my digital art as prints, which you can find here. I’ve also been spending a few hours on the weekend working on my new project, Zombie Transmitted Disease or ZTD for short. It is actually coming along quite well and almost have a build that I will release to the public once I finish up a few things.

I’d also like to say how appalled I was at the comments I received on my previous post. Usually I’m open to both positive and negative feedback, but it was quite immature so I disabled the comments on the post. Some people really need to grow up.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

