Home > lonely pixel news > [lonely pixel news]new game

[lonely pixel news]new game

What’s funny is that arrow followers started as a “hey, let’s try this…” sort of experimental game and it evolved into what it is today; something much more complex than I had originally planned. Which is why its taking so long to complete but also because I’m doing it by myself, well, the coding anyways. Carlo is doing me a big favor by working on the audio.

Anyways, as I mentioned in a previous post, I’m going to work on another project for a bit. I need to get a game done, I just need to. Arrow followers has turned into larger more long term project. I’m not saying I’m going to drop it, just shelf it for a bit. I originally planned to do a side scrolling shooter by myself for a couple weeks. But if anyone followers my twitter, I posted that there happened to be a change of plans; I mentioned to my friend in my GSP class that I was going to start a “mini project” to get me going again and to actually have a finished game on file. They started talking about something simple we could all do; a top down shooter. Sounds complicated, but I find it very simple in Game Maker. We spent a bit of time last night discussing the feature and right now its sort of looking like COD Nazi zombies top down. Anyways, will post with screens and more info as they appear.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

