Home > lonely pixel news > [lonely pixel news]Little/No updates for about a month

[lonely pixel news]Little/No updates for about a month

Unfortunately I’m moving to a new home within the next month, so I need my free time to pack and move. I’m putting Arrow Followers and this blog down the priority list as a result.

But so I don’t leave on such a negative note, I’ve finished the white unit’s skills (really need names) and begun work on the blue unit’s as well as items. I was also playing around with EXP drops instead of automatically earning EXP for kills..but with the number of zombies on screen, the EXP drops look to cluttered. I’m probably going to stick with the current system, unless I come up with something better.

I also had a small conversation with Alex Vostrov about where my game is heading. He brought up a good point that I SHOULD know where my game is going. Though I have all of the features (and possible features) sketched and written on paper as well as stored in my mind, I don’t know where I plan to go with this game. From the start it has been a free flowing project with the hope that it will be something cool. But it adds a little mystery to the development so I can keep my self interested.

Anyways, I’ll post when I can.

Categories: lonely pixel news
  1. March 24, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    There’s nothing wrong with experimentation, as I’ve said. There’s a place for the as well.

    Just be careful that it doesn’t get you into trouble. You don’t know if you’re finished unless you know where the finish line is.

    • March 24, 2010 at 7:42 pm

      I know, wasn’t trying to smash talk you. Just putting the thoughts on my blog so (if i have any) readers have something to, well, read. And this is a blog so it needs more posts!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

